>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
SAFE VISIT Click here for updates about schedules and available services.

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

11:00 h - 19:00 h

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Montag:
Geschlossen
Dienstag:
Geschlossen
Mittwoch:
Geschlossen
Donnerstag:
Geschlossen
Freitag:
11:00 h - 19:00 h
Samstag:
11:00 h - 19:00 h
Sonntag:
11:00 h - 19:00 h

ADRESSE

Parc de Montjuïc s/n, 08038 Barcelona

EMPFOHLENE BESUCHSZEIT

120 min

INFORMATIONEN

Die Stiftung Fundació Joan Miró wurde gegründet, um die Kenntnis des Werkes und der Persönlichkeit Joan Mirós zu fördern und Ausstellungen weiterer Künstler des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts zu beherbergen. Als stets der Zukunft zugewandte und für den Austausch von Ideen und Disziplinen offene Einrichtung ist sie heute international hoch angesehen und in Katalonien fest verwurzelt.

Als Sitz dient der Stiftung ein außergewöhnliches, vom Architekten Josep Lluís Sert entworfenes Gebäude im Parc de Montjuïc, das einen herrlichen Ausblick auf Barcelona bietet und die weltweit größte öffentliche Sammlung von Gemälden von Joan Miró beherbergt.

Die Fundació Joan Miró ist eine bemerkenswerte Einrichtung, die vom Künstler persönlich zu dem Zweck ins Leben gerufen wurde, Kunst allen Menschen zugänglich zu machen.

Die im Gebäude der Stiftung ausgestellte Kollektion von Gemälden, Zeichnungen, Skulpturen und Arbeiten auf Papier gehört zu den umfangreichsten Sammlungen von Mirós Werk und bietet einen umfassenden Überblick über alle Phasen seines Lebens und Schaffens.

In verschiedenen Sälen können sich die Besuchen interdisziplinär mit der höchst persönlichen Ausdrucksweise und Produktion eines der einflussreichsten Künstler des 20. Jahrhunderts auseinandersetzen. Eine Reihe übergreifender Themen veranschaulicht Schlüsselkonzepte in Mirós Werk und im Denken seiner Zeit und zeugt gleichzeitig vom Wunsch des Künstlers, die konventionelle Malerei zu überwinden.

HÖHEPUNKTE

AUSSICHT VOM PATI NORD
Dieser Balkon über Barcelona bietet – umrahmt von Serts rationalistischer Architektur und Joan Mirós Werk – eine der privilegiertesten Aussichten auf die Stadt.
MORGENSTERN
Im Spätsommer 1939, einen Monat vor Ausbruch des Zweiten Weltkriegs, zog Miró in der Hoffnung, den schwierigen Umständen, die ihn umgaben, zu entkommen, nach Varengeville-sur-Mer in der Normandie. Die Abgeschiedenheit…
Weiterlesen
MORGENSTERN
Im Spätsommer 1939, einen Monat vor Ausbruch des Zweiten Weltkriegs, zog Miró in der Hoffnung, den schwierigen Umständen, die ihn umgaben, zu entkommen, nach Varengeville-sur-Mer in der Normandie. Die Abgeschiedenheit sollte ihm bei seinem Prozess der Selbstfindung helfen, in dem der Nachthimmel mit seinen Gestirnen eine wesentliche Rolle spielte. In Konstellationen, einer Serie von 23 Lavierungen auf Papier, bemühte sich der Künstler offensichtlich, mit schwerelosen Figuren, die sich auf die Erde beziehen und ihr Universum mit einer großen Anzahl von Himmelszeichen teilen, die gesamte Ordnung des Kosmos darzustellen.
FIGUR VOR DER SONNE
Figur vor der Sonne zeigt die kontrollierte Geste, die Mirós Malerei aus den späten 1960er-Jahren auszeichnet, eine expressive Freiheit ohne wirklichen Präzedenzfall in seinem Werk, einhergehend mit einer unbestreitbaren kompositorischen…
Weiterlesen
FIGUR VOR DER SONNE
Figur vor der Sonne zeigt die kontrollierte Geste, die Mirós Malerei aus den späten 1960er-Jahren auszeichnet, eine expressive Freiheit ohne wirklichen Präzedenzfall in seinem Werk, einhergehend mit einer unbestreitbaren kompositorischen Strenge. Als Ausgangspunkt für die Konturen und die Struktur des Gemäldes dient dem Künstler die Farbe Schwarz. Die Verwendung anderer Farben wird von Teilungen und leeren Räumen bestimmt. Trotz seiner Spontaneität vernachlässigt Miró nie die Komposition: Der Wegfall eines beliebigen einzelnen Elements würde das Gesamtgleichgewicht zerstören.
DIE WANDTEPPICHE DER STIFTUNG
1972 produzierte Miró in Zusammenarbeit mit Josep Royo seine ersten, als sobreteixims bekannten Textilarbeiten, in denen er Malerei, Collage und Teppichknüpferei kombinierte. Ein Jahr später, als er Aufträge für monumentale…
Weiterlesen
DIE WANDTEPPICHE DER STIFTUNG
1972 produzierte Miró in Zusammenarbeit mit Josep Royo seine ersten, als sobreteixims bekannten Textilarbeiten, in denen er Malerei, Collage und Teppichknüpferei kombinierte. Ein Jahr später, als er Aufträge für monumentale Wandteppiche in New York und Washington erhielt, schuf er auch einen für die Stiftung. Die Übertragung seiner Bildsprache auf das neue Medium mit seinen ganz eigenen, spezifischen Schwierigkeiten erforderte eine Adaptation, die sich vor allem in der Verwendung von Texturen als Ausdrucksmittel materialisierte.
+100.000 ARTICKETS VERKAUFT
GREIFEN AUCH SIE ZU!
SPAREN SIE MIT ARTICKET BIS ZU 45 %
KAUFEN SIE IHR ARTICKET

ANFAHRT

MIT DEM BUS
Buslinien 55 und 150, Parc de Montjuïc. Standseilbahn Funicular de Montjuïc
KAUFEN SIE IHR ARTICKET

>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
SAFE VISIT Click here for updates about schedules and available services.

OPENING TIMES

OPENING TIMES

Monday:
Closed
Tuesday:
Closed
Wednesday:
Closed
Thursday:
10:00 - 19:00
Friday:
10:00 - 19:00
Saturday:
10:00 - 19:00
Sunday:
10:00 - 19:00

ADDRESS

Parc de Montjuïc s/n, 08038 Barcelona

VISIT

120 min

JOAN MIRÓ FOUNDATION INFORMATION

The Fundació Joan Miró (Joan Miró Foundation) was set up to promote awareness of the work and personality of Joan Miró and to stage exhibitions of artists from the 20th and 21st centuries: an open door for exchanging ideas and disciplines that constantly looks towards the future while at the same time possessing both international prestige and deep roots in Catalonia.

The Fundació is housed in an exceptional building designed by the architect Josep Lluís Sert and can be found in the Parc de Montjuïc, which enjoys magnificent views over Barcelona, housing the world’s largest public collection of Joan Miró paintings.

The Fundació Joan Miró is a remarkable space created by Joan Miró himself with the idea of making art accessible to all people.

The collection of paintings, drawings, sculptures and works on paper displayed in the Fundació is one of the most comprehensive selections of Miró’s oeuvre, offering a thorough overview of all the stages of his life and career.

A variety of spaces allow visitors to venture into an interdisciplinary exploration of the highly personal language and production of one of the most influential artists of the 20th century. A series of overarching themes illustrate key concepts in Miró’s work and the thinking of his times

HIGHLIGHTS

Picasso Museum - Articket - Barcelona Sightseeing
VIEWS FROM PATI NORD
An outstanding balcony over Barcelona that enjoys one of the most privileged views of the city. Surrounded by Sert’s rationalist architecture and Joan Miró’s work.
Picasso Museum - Morning Star - Articket
MORNING STAR
In the late summer of 1939, one month before the outbreak of the Second World War, Miró moved to Varengeville-sur-Mer, in Normandy, hoping to escape from the harsh circumstances surrounding…
Read more
MORNING STAR
In the late summer of 1939, one month before the outbreak of the Second World War, Miró moved to Varengeville-sur-Mer, in Normandy, hoping to escape from the harsh circumstances surrounding him. A period of seclusion would help his process of introspection, in which the night sky with its celestial bodies played an essential role. “Constellations”, a series of twenty-three washes on paper, seemingly attempts to represent the entire order of the cosmos, with weightless figures relating to the Earth and sharing their universe with a large number of celestial signs.
Picasso Museum - Figure in front of the sun - Articket
FIGURE IN FRONT OF THE SUN
Figure in Front of the Sun displays the controlled gesture that distinguishes Miró’s painting in the late 1960s, an expressive freedom with no clear precedent in his work, but with…
Read more
FIGURE IN FRONT OF THE SUN
Figure in Front of the Sun displays the controlled gesture that distinguishes Miró’s painting in the late 1960s, an expressive freedom with no clear precedent in his work, but with an undeniable compositional rigour. Black is the point of departure employed by the artist to outline and structure the painting. The incorporation of other colours is governed by divisions and empty spaces. In spite of its spontaneity, Miró never neglects the composition: the elimination of any one element would destroy the overall balance. Black is the point of departure, employed by the artist to outline and structure the painting. The incorporation of the other colours is governed by the divisions and the empty spaces. In spite of his spontaneity, Miró never neglects the composition: the elimination of any one element would destroy the overall balance.
Picasso Museum - Foundation tapestry - Articket
FOUNDATION TAPESTRY
In 1972, in collaboration with Josep Royo, Miró produced his first textiles known as “sobreteixims”, which were a mix of painting, collage and tapestry. A year later, when he received…
Read more
FOUNDATION TAPESTRY
In 1972, in collaboration with Josep Royo, Miró produced his first textiles known as “sobreteixims”, which were a mix of painting, collage and tapestry. A year later, when he received commissions for monumental tapestries in New York and Washington, he also produced one for the Fundació. Transferring a pictorial language to a medium such as tapestry, with its own specific difficulties, called for an adjustment that was primarily materialized in the expressive use of textures.

EXHIBITION PROGRAM

CHECK ALL EXHIBITIONS

The point of sculpture

15/10/2021 — 06/03/2022

The Point of Sculpture offers an overview of the practice of modern and contemporary sculpture from an asynchronous, heterogeneous perspective that also includes older pieces and anonymous objects. The exhibition, arising from the ambition of twentieth-century sculpture to move beyond representing and generating images, also aims to show the major transformation of this discipline in the twenty-first century with the implementation of new techniques and the emergence of new imaginaries and sensibilities.

+100.000 ARTICKETS SOLD
GET YOURS!
SAVE UP TO 45% WITH ARTICKET
Buy your ARTICKET

HOW TO GET THERE

By bus
55 and 150 bus Parc de Montjuïc. Montjuïc Funicular.
Buy your ARTICKET