>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>

HORAIRES

10:00 h - 20:00 h

HORAIRES

lundi:
Fermé
mardi:
10:00 h - 18:00 h
mercredi:
10:00 h - 18:00 h
jeudi:
10:00 h - 18:00 h
vendredi:
10:00 h - 18:00 h
samedi:
10:00 h - 18:00 h
dimanche:
10:00 h - 15:00 h

ADRESSE

Palau Nacional- Parc de Montjuïc, 08038 Barcelona

VISITE

60 min - 180 min

DÉCOUVREZ LE MUSEU NACIONAL D’ART DE CATALUNYA

Le Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya est situé sur les flancs de la colline de Montjuïc, avec Barcelone à ses pieds. Il est installé dans un bâtiment construit en 1929 sous le nom de Palau Nacional (palais national en catalan) qui se détache de l’horizon de la ville.

Le Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya est un lieu de référence sur le Modernisme, l’Art nouveau catalan. On peut y voir certaines des plus belles œuvres des principaux artistes catalans du début du vingtième siècle, tels que Gaudí, Jujol et Ramon Casas.

Toujours pour ce qui est du vingtième siècle, le musée expose aussi des œuvres des trois figures majeures de histoire de l’art que sont Picasso, Tàpies et Miró.

Les plus grands peintres européens, comme Rubens, Velázquez, Goya, le Titien, le Greco, Tiepolo et le Tintoret, y sont également représentés. Tous sont présentés de façon vivante, grâce à une mise en espace des œuvres particulièrement élaborée et aux récits qui accompagnent le visiteur au fil des salles et le placent dans l’atmosphère de la Renaissance et de la période baroque.

Mais ce musée est surtout connu car il abrite les plus belles peintures murales romanes du monde, des pièces essentielles pour comprendre et apprécier l’art, la culture et la civilisation de l’Europe du Moyen-Âge.

A VOIR

COLLECTION MÉDIÉVALE
Les peintures murales des églises Sant Climent et Santa Maria de Taüll figurent parmi les plus beaux ouvrages d’art roman. Elles côtoient dans ce musée d’éclatantes œuvres d’art gothique, nous…
En lire plus
COLLECTION MÉDIÉVALE
Les peintures murales des églises Sant Climent et Santa Maria de Taüll figurent parmi les plus beaux ouvrages d’art roman. Elles côtoient dans ce musée d’éclatantes œuvres d’art gothique, nous conviant ainsi à un fascinant voyage à travers l’art médiéval, du dixième au quatorzième siècle. Une collection incontournable pour mieux comprendre l’art, la culture et la civilisation européenne du Moyen-Âge.
COLLECTION d’ART NOUVEAU
Gaudí a révolutionné l’art de son temps. Le Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya est un lieu de référence sur le mouvement dont il fut l’un des pionniers, le Modernisme, c’est-à-dire…
En lire plus
COLLECTION d’ART NOUVEAU
Gaudí a révolutionné l’art de son temps. Le Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya est un lieu de référence sur le mouvement dont il fut l’un des pionniers, le Modernisme, c’est-à-dire l’Art nouveau catalan. On peut y voir certaines des plus belles œuvres des principaux artistes qui appartinrent à ce courant : Gaudí, Jujol et Ramon Casas. Peintures, sculptures, affiches et œuvres d’art décoratif transportent le visiteur dans la Barcelone bohème du début du vingtième siècle, époque d’apogée de la bourgeoisie mais aussi de lutte des classes.
LES GRANDS MAÎTRES EUROPÉENS
La Renaissance et la période baroque y sont également très bien représentées, avec des toiles des plus grands peintres européens, comme Rubens, Velázquez, Goya, le Titien, le Greco, Tiepolo et…
En lire plus
LES GRANDS MAÎTRES EUROPÉENS
La Renaissance et la période baroque y sont également très bien représentées, avec des toiles des plus grands peintres européens, comme Rubens, Velázquez, Goya, le Titien, le Greco, Tiepolo et le Tintoret. Tous sont présentés de façon vivante, grâce à une mise en espace des œuvres particulièrement élaborée et aux récits qui accompagnent le visiteur au fil des salles.
UN BELVÉDÈRE SUR LA VILLE
Construit en 1929 et connu sous le nom de Palau Nacional (palais national en catalan), le bâtiment qui abrite le musée se détache à l’horizon de la ville, sur laquelle…
En lire plus
UN BELVÉDÈRE SUR LA VILLE
Construit en 1929 et connu sous le nom de Palau Nacional (palais national en catalan), le bâtiment qui abrite le musée se détache à l’horizon de la ville, sur laquelle ses terrasses offrent une vue à 360 degrés. De là, on peut assister aux spectacles de son et lumière de la Font màgica (la Fontaine magique), une excellente façon de clore une visite culturelle.
+ DE 100.000 ARTICKETS VENDUS
OBTENEZ LE VÔTRE!
ÉCONOMISEZ JUSQU’À 45 % AVEC L’ARTICKET
ACHETEZ ARTICKET

COMMENT S’Y RENDRE

EN BUS
55, 150
EN MÉTRO
L1, L3 ( Espanya)
EN TRAIN
L8, R5, R6, S4, S8, S33 (Espanya)
ACHETEZ ARTICKET

>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>

OPENING TIMES

10:00 h to 20:00 h

OPENING TIMES

Monday:
Closed
Tuesday:
10:00 h to 18:00 h
Wednesday:
10:00 h to 18:00 h
Thursday:
10:00 h to 18:00 h
Friday:
10:00 h to 18:00 h
Saturday:
10:00 h to 18:00 h
Sunday:
10:00 h to 15:00 h

ADDRESS

Palau Nacional- Parc de Montjuïc, 08038 Barcelona

VISIT

60 min to 180 min

Museu Nacional Information

The Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya  is located in the foothills of the mount of Montjuïc, dominating the city of Barcelona at its feet.  The building that houses the museum was built in 1929 under the name Palau Nacional (National Palace in Catalan) and is an iconic landmark in the city’s skyline.

The Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya is the reference center for Catalan modernism, a movement known as Art Nouveau in the rest of Europe, where some of the most emblematic and significant pieces by artists from the beginning of the TWENTIETH century are shown, such as Gaudí, Jujol and Ramón Casas.

Entering in the twentieth century, the museum exhibits works by Picasso, Tapies and Miró, key figures in the history of art.

Great European painters such as Rubens, Velázquez, Goya, Tiziano, El Greco, Tiepolo and Tintoretto also stand out. All of them contextualized through interesting stories and themes from the Renaissance and Baroque eras.

But the museum is characterized for preserving the most important medieval collection of Romanesque mural painting in the world, which is essential in understanding art, culture and European civilization of the Middle Ages.

Museu Nacional HIGHLIGHTS

MEDIEVAL COLLECTION
The mural paintings from the churches of Sant Climent and Santa Maria de Taüll are one of the most important works of the Romanesque world.Together with the brilliance of Gothic…
Read more
MEDIEVAL COLLECTION
The mural paintings from the churches of Sant Climent and Santa Maria de Taüll are one of the most important works of the Romanesque world.Together with the brilliance of Gothic art, they make up a fascinating journey through medieval art from the tenth to fourteenth centuries. An essential collection for understanding the art, culture and European civilization of this historical period.
ART NOUVEAU COLLECTION
Gaudí was an artistic revolutionary of his time. The Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya is a point of reference for Catalan modernism, a movement known as Art Nouveau in the…
Read more
ART NOUVEAU COLLECTION
Gaudí was an artistic revolutionary of his time. The Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya is a point of reference for Catalan modernism, a movement known as Art Nouveau in the rest of Europe, and exhibits some of the most iconic and important works by its main artists: Gaudí, Jujol and Ramón Casas. Paintings, sculptures, posters and decorative art transport the visitor to Bohemian Barcelona in the early twentieth century, a scene of bourgeois power and class struggle.
EUROPEAN MASTERS
It is also worth highlighting the great works of the Renaissance and Baroque periods, with renowned European painters such as Rubens, Velázquez, Goya, Titian, El Greco, Tiepolo and Tintoretto, all…
Read more
EUROPEAN MASTERS
It is also worth highlighting the great works of the Renaissance and Baroque periods, with renowned European painters such as Rubens, Velázquez, Goya, Titian, El Greco, Tiepolo and Tintoretto, all of whom are contextualized through interesting narratives and environments that guide visitors through the rooms.
PRIVILEGED PERSPECTIVE
The building that houses the museum was built in 1929 under the name Palau Nacional) and is an iconic landmark in the city’s skyline.. At the building’s highest point, there…
Read more
PRIVILEGED PERSPECTIVE
The building that houses the museum was built in 1929 under the name Palau Nacional) and is an iconic landmark in the city’s skyline.. At the building’s highest point, there are lookout terraces with a 360º view of the city. You can watch the Fuente Mágica fountain spectacle from the museum, an excellent way to end your cultural visit

EXHIBITIONS PROGRAM

CHECK ALL EXHIBITIONS

Antoni Fabrés

31 May – 29 September 2019

This exhibition aims to recover the work of a Catalan painter who in his lifetime was very successful, but who with the inexorable passage of time has been forgotten by the different generations of historiographers.

El Víbora. Comix Countercultural

21 June to 29 September 2019

This exhibition pays homage to El Víbora (The Viper) and its authors on the 40th anniversary since the publication of the first issue of this mythical comic book. It changed the lives of more than one generation in the 1980s and 90s.

+100.000 ARTICKET SOLD
GET YOURS!
SAVE UP TO 45% WITH ARTICKET
Buy your ARTICKET

HOW TO GET THERE

BY BUS
55,150
BY METRO
L1,L3 ( Espanya)
BY TRAIN
L8,R5,R6,S4,S8,S33 (Espanya)
Buy your ARTICKET