>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
SAFE VISIT Click here for updates about schedules and available services.

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

10:00 h - 20:00 h

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Montag:
Geschlossen
Dienstag:
Geschlossen
Mittwoch:
10:00 h - 20:00 h
Donnerstag:
10:00 h - 20:00 h
Freitag:
10:00 h - 20:00 h
Samstag:
10:00 h - 20:00 h
Sonntag:
10:00 h - 20:00 h

ADRESSE

Palau Nacional- Parc de Montjuïc, 08038 Barcelona

EMPFOHLENE BESUCHSZEIT

60 min - 180 min

INFORMATIONEN ÜBER DAS MUSEU NACIONAL

Das Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya (Nationales Kunstmuseum von Katalonien, MNAC) liegt über Barcelona an einem Hang des Stadtbergs Montjuïc. Das Gebäude, in dem das Museum untergebracht ist, wurde 1929 unter dem Namen Palau Nacional (katalanisch für „Nationalpalast“) errichtet und hat sich seitdem zu einem echten Wahrzeichen der Stadt entwickelt.

Das MNAC ist das führende Museum des Modernisme, der katalanischen Variante des Jugendstils, und zeigt einige der bedeutendsten und bekanntesten Werke von Künstlern des frühen 20. Jahrhunderts, wie Gaudí, Jujol und Ramon Casas.

Aus dem späteren 20. Jahrhundert besitzt das Museum darüber hinaus unter anderem Werke von Picasso, Tàpies und Miró, die zu den Schlüsselfiguren der Kunstgeschichte gezählt werden.

Zu den weiteren hier vertretenen großen europäischen Malern gehören Rubens, Velázquez, Goya, Tizian, El Greco, Tiepolo und Tintoretto, deren Werke im Kontext interessanter Themen und Geschichten aus Renaissance und Barock zu bewundern sind.

Besonders bekannt ist das Museum jedoch für die weltweit bedeutendste und für das Verständnis der Kunst, Kultur und europäischen Zivilisation des Mittelalters essentielle Sammlung romanischer Fresken.

HÖHEPUNKTE DES MUSEU NACIONAL

MITTELALTER-SAMMLUNG
Die Fresken aus den Kirchen Sant Climent und Santa Maria de Taüll gehören zu den bedeutendsten Werken der romanischen Welt. Sie zeugen nicht nur von der Großartigkeit der Gotik, sondern…
Weiterlesen
MITTELALTER-SAMMLUNG
Die Fresken aus den Kirchen Sant Climent und Santa Maria de Taüll gehören zu den bedeutendsten Werken der romanischen Welt. Sie zeugen nicht nur von der Großartigkeit der Gotik, sondern bieten auch einen faszinierenden Überblick über die mittelalterliche Kunst des 10. bis 14. Jahrhunderts. Eine essentielle Sammlung für das Verständnis der Kunst, Kultur und europäischen Zivilisation dieser historischen Epoche
JUGENDSTIL-SAMMLUNG
Gaudí war ein künstlerischer Revolutionär seiner Zeit. Das MNAC ist das führende Museum des Modernisme, der katalanischen Variante des Jugendstils, und zeigt einige der bedeutendsten und bekanntesten Werke von Künstlern…
Weiterlesen
JUGENDSTIL-SAMMLUNG
Gaudí war ein künstlerischer Revolutionär seiner Zeit. Das MNAC ist das führende Museum des Modernisme, der katalanischen Variante des Jugendstils, und zeigt einige der bedeutendsten und bekanntesten Werke von Künstlern des frühen 20. Jahrhunderts, wie Gaudí, Jujol und Ramon Casas. Gemälde, Skulpturen, Poster und kunstgewerbliche Objekte entführen die Besucher in die Bohème-Atmosphäre des Barcelonas des frühen 20. Jahrhunderts, eine Zeit bürgerlicher Macht und des Klassenkampfes.
EUROPÄISCHE MEISTER
Unbedingt sehenswert sind auch die in thematische Kontexte gesetzten Meisterwerke renommierter europäischer Maler aus Renaissance und Barock, wie Rubens, Velázquez, Goya, Tizian, El Greco, Tiepolo und Tintoretto.
PRIVILEGIERTE AUSSICHT
Das Gebäude, in dem das Museum untergebracht ist, wurde 1929 unter dem Namen Palau Nacional erbaut und hat sich seitdem zu einem echten Wahrzeichen der Stadt entwickelt. Von seinem höchsten…
Weiterlesen
PRIVILEGIERTE AUSSICHT
Das Gebäude, in dem das Museum untergebracht ist, wurde 1929 unter dem Namen Palau Nacional erbaut und hat sich seitdem zu einem echten Wahrzeichen der Stadt entwickelt. Von seinem höchsten Punkt aus bietet sich ein faszinierendes Panorama von Barcelona. Auch die Wasserspiele des Font Màgica („Zauberbrunnen“) sind vom Museum aus zu sehen und bieten sich als krönender Abschluss des Besuchs an.
+100.000 ARTICKETS VERKAUFT
GREIFEN AUCH SIE ZU!
SPAREN SIE MIT ARTICKET BIS ZU 45 %
KAUFEN SIE IHR ARTICKET

ANFAHRT

MIT DEM BUS
55, 150
MIT DER U-BAHN
L1, L3 ( Espanya)
MIT DEM ZUG
L8, R5, R6, S4, S8, S33 (Espanya)
KAUFEN SIE IHR ARTICKET

>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>

OPENING TIMES

10:00 h to 20:00 h

OPENING TIMES

Monday:
Closed
Tuesday:
10:00 h to 18:00 h
Wednesday:
10:00 h to 18:00 h
Thursday:
10:00 h to 18:00 h
Friday:
10:00 h to 18:00 h
Saturday:
10:00 h to 18:00 h
Sunday:
10:00 h to 15:00 h

ADDRESS

Palau Nacional- Parc de Montjuïc, 08038 Barcelona

VISIT

60 min to 180 min

Museu Nacional Information

The Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya is located on the slopes of the hill of Montjuïc, dominating the city of Barcelona at its feet. The building housing the museum was constructed in 1929 under the name Palau Nacional (National Palace in Catalan) and has become an iconic landmark on the city’s skyline.

The Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya is the leading center for Catalan Modernisme, a movement known as Art Nouveau in the rest of Europe, displaying some of the most important iconic works by artists from the beginning of the 20th century, such as Gaudí, Jujol and Ramon Casas.

Entering further into the 20th century, the museum also houses works by Picasso, Tàpies and Miró, key figures in the history of art.

Other outstanding European painters represented include Rubens, Velázquez, Goya, Titian, El Greco, Tiepolo and Tintoretto, all of whom are contextualized through interesting stories and themes from the Renaissance and Baroque periods.

But the museum is renowned for conserving the world’s most important medieval collection of Romanesque frescoes, which are essential for understanding art, culture and European civilization of the Middle Ages.

Museu Nacional HIGHLIGHTS

MEDIEVAL COLLECTION
The frescoes from the churches of Sant Climent and Santa Maria de Taüll are some of the most important works of the Romanesque world. Alongside the brilliance of Gothic art,…
Read more
MEDIEVAL COLLECTION
The frescoes from the churches of Sant Climent and Santa Maria de Taüll are some of the most important works of the Romanesque world. Alongside the brilliance of Gothic art, they comprise a fascinating journey through medieval art between the 10th and 14th centuries. An essential collection for understanding the art, culture and European civilization of this historical period.
ART NOUVEAU COLLECTION
Gaudí was an artistic revolutionary of his time. The Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya is the leading centre of Catalan Modernisme, a movement known as Art Nouveau in the rest…
Read more
ART NOUVEAU COLLECTION
Gaudí was an artistic revolutionary of his time. The Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya is the leading centre of Catalan Modernisme, a movement known as Art Nouveau in the rest of Europe, and displays some of the most important iconic works by its major artists: Gaudí, Jujol and Ramon Casas. Paintings, sculptures, posters and decorative art transport visitors to the bohemian Barcelona of the early 20th century, a time of bourgeois power and class struggle.
EUROPEAN MASTERS
It is also worth mentioning the great works of the Renaissance and Baroque periods, with renowned European painters such as Rubens, Velázquez, Goya, Titian, El Greco, Tiepolo and Tintoretto, all…
Read more
EUROPEAN MASTERS
It is also worth mentioning the great works of the Renaissance and Baroque periods, with renowned European painters such as Rubens, Velázquez, Goya, Titian, El Greco, Tiepolo and Tintoretto, all of whom are contextualized through interesting stories and settings that guide visitors through the rooms.
PRIVILEGED PERSPECTIVE
The building that houses the museum was constructed in 1929 under the name Palau Nacional) and has become an iconic landmark on the city’s skyline. There are vantage points with…
Read more
PRIVILEGED PERSPECTIVE
The building that houses the museum was constructed in 1929 under the name Palau Nacional) and has become an iconic landmark on the city’s skyline. There are vantage points with panoramic views of the city at the building’s highest point. You can also watch the Magic Fountain show from the museum, an excellent way to end your cultural visit

EXHIBITION PROGRAM

CHECK ALL EXHIBITIONS

Antoni Fabrés

31 May – 29 September 2019

This exhibition aims to recover the work of a Catalan painter who in his lifetime was very successful, but who with the inexorable passage of time has been forgotten by the different generations of historiographers.

El Víbora. Comix Countercultural

21 June to 29 September 2019

This exhibition pays homage to El Víbora (The Viper) and its authors on the 40th anniversary since the publication of the first issue of this mythical comic book. It changed the lives of more than one generation in the 1980s and 90s.

+100.000 ARTICKETS SOLD
GET YOURS!
SAVE UP TO 45% WITH ARTICKET
Buy your ARTICKET

HOW TO GET THERE

BY BUS
55, 150
BY METRO
L1, L3 ( Espanya)
BY TRAIN
L8, R5, R6, S4, S8, S33 (Espanya)
Buy your ARTICKET