>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

10:00 h - 19:00 h

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Montag:
Geschlossen
Dienstag:
10:00 h - 19:00 h
Mittwoch:
10:00 h - 19:00 h
Donnerstag:
10:00 h - 19:00 h
Freitag:
10:00 h - 21:00 h
Samstag:
10:00 h - 19:00 h
Sonntag:
10:00 h - 15:00 h

ADRESSE

C/ Aragó 255, 08007 Barcelona

EMPFOHLENE BESUCHSZEIT

60 min

INFORMATIONEN ÜBER DIE FUNDACIÓ ANTONI TÀPIES

Die Stiftung Fundació Antoni Tàpies wurde 1984 vom katalanischen Künstler Antoni Tàpies ins Leben gerufen, um das Studium und die Kenntnis der modernen und zeitgenössischen Kunst zu fördern. Sie öffnete im Juni 1990 im ehemaligen Sitz des Verlagshauses Montaner i Simon, einem vom Jugendstilarchitekten Lluís Domènech i Montaner entworfenen Gebäude, ihre Tore.

Die Stiftung besitzt eine der umfangreichsten Sammlungen von Werken des Künstlers, die größtenteils aus Schenkungen von Antoni Tàpies selbst und seiner Frau Teresa besteht, und verbindet die Veranstaltung von Sonderausstellungen, Symposien, Konferenzen und Filmzyklen mit der Herausgabe diverser Veröffentlichungen, die diese Aktivitäten begleiten, und regelmäßigen Ausstellungen mit Werken des namensgebenden Künstlers.

HÖHEPUNKTE

ANTONI TÀPIES
Tàpies erlangte ab Mitte der 1950er-Jahre internationale Anerkennung. Im folgenden Jahrzehnt begann er, in seinen Werken neue ikonographische Elemente (Schrift, Zeichen, anthropomorphe Elemente, Fußabdrücke und Verweise auf das katalanische Leben)…
Weiterlesen
ANTONI TÀPIES
Tàpies erlangte ab Mitte der 1950er-Jahre internationale Anerkennung. Im folgenden Jahrzehnt begann er, in seinen Werken neue ikonographische Elemente (Schrift, Zeichen, anthropomorphe Elemente, Fußabdrücke und Verweise auf das katalanische Leben) und technische Verfahren (neue Substrate, Verwendung von Alltagsgegenständen und Lacken) zu verwenden. Danach entwickelte sich die Bildsprache des Künstlers ständig weiter und resultierte in einem kreativen und produktiven Oeuvre, das weltweit auf Bewunderung stößt.
DAS MUSEUM
Die Stiftung Fundació Antoni Tàpies wurde 1984 vom katalanischen Künstler Antoni Tàpies ins Leben gerufen, um das Studium und die Kenntnis der modernen und zeitgenössischen Kunst zu fördern. Das Museum…
Weiterlesen
DAS MUSEUM
Die Stiftung Fundació Antoni Tàpies wurde 1984 vom katalanischen Künstler Antoni Tàpies ins Leben gerufen, um das Studium und die Kenntnis der modernen und zeitgenössischen Kunst zu fördern. Das Museum verbindet die Veranstaltung von Sonderausstellungen, Symposien, Konferenzen und Filmzyklen mit der Herausgabe diverser Veröffentlichungen, die diese Aktivitäten begleiten, und regelmäßigen Ausstellungen mit Werken des namensgebenden Künstlers.
DIE SAMMLUNG
Die Stiftung besitzt eine der umfangreichsten Sammlungen von Werken des Künstlers, die größtenteils aus Schenkungen von Antoni Tàpies selbst und seiner Frau Teresa besteht. Die Sammlung umfasst Gemälde, Skulpturen, Objekte,…
Weiterlesen
DIE SAMMLUNG
Die Stiftung besitzt eine der umfangreichsten Sammlungen von Werken des Künstlers, die größtenteils aus Schenkungen von Antoni Tàpies selbst und seiner Frau Teresa besteht. Die Sammlung umfasst Gemälde, Skulpturen, Objekte, Zeichnungen, Bücher und Stiche und enthält Beispiele für alle Aspekte des künstlerischen Schaffens von Tàpies sowie für die verschiedenen Formate, Techniken und Materialien, die er verwendete.
DAS GEBÄUDE
Sie öffnete im Juni 1990 im ehemaligen Sitz des Verlagshauses Montaner i Simon, einem vom Jugendstilarchitekten Lluís Domènech i Montaner entworfenen Gebäude, ihre Tore. Dieses im Stadtteil Eixample gelegene Gebäude,…
Weiterlesen
DAS GEBÄUDE
Sie öffnete im Juni 1990 im ehemaligen Sitz des Verlagshauses Montaner i Simon, einem vom Jugendstilarchitekten Lluís Domènech i Montaner entworfenen Gebäude, ihre Tore. Dieses im Stadtteil Eixample gelegene Gebäude, das in einer frühen Phase des katalanischen Jugendstils zwischen 1880 und 1882 entstand, war das erste, das mit der Kombination von Sichtmauerwerk und Eisen eine industrielle Typologie und Technologie in das Gefüge des Stadtzentrums integrierte.
+100.000 ARTICKETS VERKAUFT
GREIFEN AUCH SIE ZU!
SPAREN SIE MIT ARTICKET BIS ZU 45 %
KAUFEN SIE IHR ARTICKET

ANFAHRT

MIT DEM BUS
7, 16, 17, 20, 22, 24, 28, 39, 43, 44, 45, 47, 63, 67, 68 i 544
MIT DER U-BAHN
L3, L4 (Passeig de Gràcia)
KAUFEN SIE IHR ARTICKET

>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>

OPENING TIMES

10:00 h to 19:00 h

OPENING TIMES

Monday:
Closed
Tuesday:
10:00 h to 19:00 h
Wednesday:
10:00 h to 19:00 h
Thursday:
10:00 h to 19:00 h
Friday:
10:00 h to 21:00 h
Saturday:
10:00 h to 19:00 h
Sunday:
10:00 h to 15:00 h

ADDRESS

C/ Aragó 255, 08007 Barcelona

VISIT

60 min

Fundació Antoni Tàpies Information

The Fundació Antoni Tàpies (Antoni Tàpies Foundation) was created in 1984 by the Catalan artist, Antoni Tàpies, to promote the study and knowledge of modern and contemporary art. The Foundation opened its doors in June 1990 in the building of the former Montaner i Simon publishing house, originally designed by the Modernista architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner. 

The foundation owns one of the most complete collections of Tàpies’ artwork, largely made up of donations by Antoni and Teresa Tàpies, and combines temporary exhibitions, symposia, lectures and film seasons with a range of publications that complement the activities and periodic shows of Tàpies’ work.

HIGHLIGHTS

ANTONI TÀPIES
Tàpies achieved international recognition by the mid-1950s. In the 1960s, he began incorporating new iconographic elements (writing, signs, anthropomorphic elements, footprints and references to the Catalan situation), and new technical…
Read more
ANTONI TÀPIES
Tàpies achieved international recognition by the mid-1950s. In the 1960s, he began incorporating new iconographic elements (writing, signs, anthropomorphic elements, footprints and references to the Catalan situation), and new technical methods (new surfaces, use of everyday objects and varnish). Tàpies’ pictorial language has continued to develop ever since, resulting in a creative and productive body of work that is admired throughout the world.
THE MUSEUM
The Fundació Antoni Tàpies (Antoni Tàpies Foundation) was created in 1984 by the Catalan artist, Antoni Tàpies, to promote the study and knowledge of modern and contemporary art. The museum…
Read more
THE MUSEUM
The Fundació Antoni Tàpies (Antoni Tàpies Foundation) was created in 1984 by the Catalan artist, Antoni Tàpies, to promote the study and knowledge of modern and contemporary art. The museum combines temporary exhibitions, symposia, lectures and film seasons with a range of publications that complement the activities and periodic shows of Tàpies’ work.
THE COLLECTION
The Foundation owns one of the most complete collections of Tàpies’ artwork, largely made up of donations by Antoni and Teresa Tàpies. Among paintings, sculptures, objects, drawings, books and engravings,…
Read more
THE COLLECTION
The Foundation owns one of the most complete collections of Tàpies’ artwork, largely made up of donations by Antoni and Teresa Tàpies. Among paintings, sculptures, objects, drawings, books and engravings, the collection contains samples of all aspects of the artistic activity of Tàpies, as well as the different types, techniques and materials used by the artist.
THE BUILDING
The Fundació opened its doors in June 1990 in the building of the former Editorial Montaner y Simón publishing house, the work of the Modernist architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner.…
Read more
THE BUILDING
The Fundació opened its doors in June 1990 in the building of the former Editorial Montaner y Simón publishing house, the work of the Modernist architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner. Constructed between 1880 and 1881 or 1882, at an early stage of the evolution of Catalan Modernism, the building was the first in the Eixample district to integrate industrial typology and technology, combining exposed brick and iron, into the fabric of the city centre.

EXHIBITIONS PROGRAM

CHECK ALL EXHIBITIONS

Hannah Collins

21 June – 13 October 2019

The project that Collins presents at the Fundació Antoni Tàpies focuses on the Egyptian architect Hassan Fathy (1900-1989). In these photographs, either mounted in sequence and screened as a film, or presented in large formats, Fathy emerges as the spectre of a forgotten modern vernacular legacy.

Antoni Tàpies. Profound Certainty

14 March – 29 September 2019

In 1991, just under a year after the Fundació’s opening, Antoni Tàpies produced a series of works in Barcelona on synthetic textile mats that he used to cover and protect his studio floor. It was not the first time that Tàpies used this medium. In 1984, he had already experimented with the material, producing two works. However, it was not until 1991 that he created a significant set of works in which the use of this material is a common feature.

+100.000 ARTICKET SOLD
GET YOURS!
SAVE UP TO 45% WITH ARTICKET
Buy your ARTICKET

HOW TO GET THERE

BY BUS
7, 16, 17, 20, 22, 24, 28, 39, 43, 44, 45, 47, 63, 67, 68 i 544
BY UNDERGROUND
L3, L4 (Passeig de Gràcia)
Buy your ARTICKET