>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>

HORAIRES

10:00 h - 19:00 h

HORAIRES

lundi:
Fermé
mardi:
10:00 h - 19:00 h
mercredi:
10:00 h - 19:00 h
jeudi:
10:00 h - 19:00 h
vendredi:
10:00 h - 21:00 h
samedi:
10:00 h - 19:00 h
dimanche:
10:00 h - 15:00 h

ADRESSE

C/ Aragó 255, 08007 Barcelona

VISITE

60 min

DÉCOUVREZ la FUNDACIÓ ANTONI TÀPIES

La Fundació Antoni Tàpies (Fondation Antoni Tàpies) a été créée en 1984 par l’artiste catalan Antoni Tàpies pour promouvoir l’étude et la connaissance de l’art moderne et de l’art contemporain. Elle a ouvert ses portes au public en 1990 dans l’ancien immeuble des éditions Montaner i Simon, conçu par l’architecte Art nouveau Lluís Domènech i Montaner.

Elle possède l’une des collections les plus importantes au monde d’œuvres de Tàpies, pour la plupart données par Antoni et Teresa Tàpies. Elle organise des expositions temporaires, ainsi que des colloques, des conférences et des projections de films. Elle propose en outre un large éventail de publications en lien avec ses activités et expose régulièrement des œuvres de Tàpies.

A VOIR

ANTONI TÀPIES
Tàpies a commencé à être reconnu au niveau international au milieu des années 1950. Dans les années 1960, il incorpore de nouveaux éléments iconographiques à son œuvre (textes, signes, éléments…
En lire plus
ANTONI TÀPIES
Tàpies a commencé à être reconnu au niveau international au milieu des années 1950. Dans les années 1960, il incorpore de nouveaux éléments iconographiques à son œuvre (textes, signes, éléments anthropomorphiques, empreintes et références à la situation en Catalogne) et s’essaye à de nouvelles techniques (nouvelles surfaces, recours à des objets quotidiens, vernis). Son langage pictural n’a cessé d’évoluer par la suite, donnant lieu à une œuvre féconde, admirée dans le monde entier.
LE MUSÉE
La Fundació Antoni Tàpies (Fondation Antoni Tàpies) a été créée en 1984 par l’artiste catalan Antoni Tàpies pour promouvoir l’étude et la connaissance de l’art moderne et de l’art contemporain.…
En lire plus
LE MUSÉE
La Fundació Antoni Tàpies (Fondation Antoni Tàpies) a été créée en 1984 par l’artiste catalan Antoni Tàpies pour promouvoir l’étude et la connaissance de l’art moderne et de l’art contemporain. Elle organise des expositions temporaires, ainsi que des colloques, des conférences et des projections de films, et propose en outre un large éventail de publications en lien avec ses activités. Elle expose régulièrement des œuvres de Tàpies.
LA COLLECTION
La Fundació Antoni Tàpies abrite l’une des collections les plus importantes au monde d’œuvres de Tàpies, pour la plupart données par Antoni et Teresa Tàpies. Outre des peintures, des sculptures,…
En lire plus
LA COLLECTION
La Fundació Antoni Tàpies abrite l’une des collections les plus importantes au monde d’œuvres de Tàpies, pour la plupart données par Antoni et Teresa Tàpies. Outre des peintures, des sculptures, des objets, des dessins, des livres et des gravures, sa collection contient des pièces renvoyant à tous les aspects de l’activité artistique de Tàpies ou évoquant les formats, techniques et matériaux utilisés par l’artiste.
LE BÂTIMENT
La Fundació Antoni Tàpies a ouvert ses portes au public en juin 1990 dans l’ancien immeuble des éditions Montaner i Simon, conçu par l’architecte Art nouveau Lluís Domènech i Montaner.…
En lire plus
LE BÂTIMENT
La Fundació Antoni Tàpies a ouvert ses portes au public en juin 1990 dans l’ancien immeuble des éditions Montaner i Simon, conçu par l’architecte Art nouveau Lluís Domènech i Montaner. Construit entre 1880 et 1881 ou 1882, au moment où l’Art nouveau commençait à être en vogue en Catalogne, cet immeuble fut le premier du quartier de l’Eixample à s’inspirer des typologies et technologies industrielles, en alliant la brique apparente et le fer, et ce, au cœur de la ville.
+ DE 100.000 ARTICKETS VENDUS
OBTENEZ LE VÔTRE!
ÉCONOMISEZ JUSQU’À 45 % AVEC L’ARTICKET
ACHETEZ ARTICKET

COMMENT S'Y RENDRE

EN BUS
7, 16, 17, 20, 22, 24, 28, 39, 43, 44, 45, 47, 63, 67, 68 i 544
EN MÉTRO
L3, L4 (Passeig de Gràcia)
ACHETEZ ARTICKET

>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>> SIX MUSEUMS | ONE PASS >>>>>>>>>>>

OPENING TIMES

10:00 h to 19:00 h

OPENING TIMES

Monday:
Closed
Tuesday:
10:00 h to 19:00 h
Wednesday:
10:00 h to 19:00 h
Thursday:
10:00 h to 19:00 h
Friday:
10:00 h to 21:00 h
Saturday:
10:00 h to 19:00 h
Sunday:
10:00 h to 15:00 h

ADDRESS

C/ Aragó 255, 08007 Barcelona

VISIT

60 min

Fundació Antoni Tàpies Information

The Fundació Antoni Tàpies (Antoni Tàpies Foundation) was created in 1984 by the Catalan artist, Antoni Tàpies, to promote the study and knowledge of modern and contemporary art. The Foundation opened its doors in June 1990 in the building of the former Montaner i Simon publishing house, originally designed by the Modernista architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner. 

The foundation owns one of the most complete collections of Tàpies’ artwork, largely made up of donations by Antoni and Teresa Tàpies, and combines temporary exhibitions, symposia, lectures and film seasons with a range of publications that complement the activities and periodic shows of Tàpies’ work.

HIGHLIGHTS

ANTONI TÀPIES
Tàpies achieved international recognition by the mid-1950s. In the 1960s, he began incorporating new iconographic elements (writing, signs, anthropomorphic elements, footprints and references to the Catalan situation), and new technical…
Read more
ANTONI TÀPIES
Tàpies achieved international recognition by the mid-1950s. In the 1960s, he began incorporating new iconographic elements (writing, signs, anthropomorphic elements, footprints and references to the Catalan situation), and new technical methods (new surfaces, use of everyday objects and varnish). Tàpies’ pictorial language has continued to develop ever since, resulting in a creative and productive body of work that is admired throughout the world.
THE MUSEUM
The Fundació Antoni Tàpies (Antoni Tàpies Foundation) was created in 1984 by the Catalan artist, Antoni Tàpies, to promote the study and knowledge of modern and contemporary art. The museum…
Read more
THE MUSEUM
The Fundació Antoni Tàpies (Antoni Tàpies Foundation) was created in 1984 by the Catalan artist, Antoni Tàpies, to promote the study and knowledge of modern and contemporary art. The museum combines temporary exhibitions, symposia, lectures and film seasons with a range of publications that complement the activities and periodic shows of Tàpies’ work.
THE COLLECTION
The Foundation owns one of the most complete collections of Tàpies’ artwork, largely made up of donations by Antoni and Teresa Tàpies. Among paintings, sculptures, objects, drawings, books and engravings,…
Read more
THE COLLECTION
The Foundation owns one of the most complete collections of Tàpies’ artwork, largely made up of donations by Antoni and Teresa Tàpies. Among paintings, sculptures, objects, drawings, books and engravings, the collection contains samples of all aspects of the artistic activity of Tàpies, as well as the different types, techniques and materials used by the artist.
THE BUILDING
The Fundació opened its doors in June 1990 in the building of the former Editorial Montaner y Simón publishing house, the work of the Modernist architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner.…
Read more
THE BUILDING
The Fundació opened its doors in June 1990 in the building of the former Editorial Montaner y Simón publishing house, the work of the Modernist architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner. Constructed between 1880 and 1881 or 1882, at an early stage of the evolution of Catalan Modernism, the building was the first in the Eixample district to integrate industrial typology and technology, combining exposed brick and iron, into the fabric of the city centre.

EXHIBITIONS PROGRAM

CHECK ALL EXHIBITIONS

Hannah Collins

21 June – 13 October 2019

The project that Collins presents at the Fundació Antoni Tàpies focuses on the Egyptian architect Hassan Fathy (1900-1989). In these photographs, either mounted in sequence and screened as a film, or presented in large formats, Fathy emerges as the spectre of a forgotten modern vernacular legacy.

Antoni Tàpies. Profound Certainty

14 March – 29 September 2019

In 1991, just under a year after the Fundació’s opening, Antoni Tàpies produced a series of works in Barcelona on synthetic textile mats that he used to cover and protect his studio floor. It was not the first time that Tàpies used this medium. In 1984, he had already experimented with the material, producing two works. However, it was not until 1991 that he created a significant set of works in which the use of this material is a common feature.

+100.000 ARTICKET SOLD
GET YOURS!
SAVE UP TO 45% WITH ARTICKET
Buy your ARTICKET

HOW TO GET THERE

BY BUS
7, 16, 17, 20, 22, 24, 28, 39, 43, 44, 45, 47, 63, 67, 68 i 544
BY UNDERGROUND
L3, L4 (Passeig de Gràcia)
Buy your ARTICKET